InDesign, Colouring Page (Own Work)

I have tried out creating the layout for a colouring page in Adobe InDesign, using the children’s magazines that I bought as guidance.

Colouring page

I used the same types of colours as before – red, yellow and turquoise – so that my magazine is uniform. I feel as though this page is successful and using InDesign makes it look more professional.

Perhaps I should make the ‘Colouring’ writing in capitals. I will also need to keep the page number markings consistent throughout.

Next I will experiment with adding hand-drawn line drawings for the viewers to colour in. I have started a few ideas for these in my sketchbook.

Leave a Reply

