Playing on the ‘Car’ 2, Video (Own Work)

I have edited more videos that I have taken (with the assistance of my friend Irene) of playing on the ‘car’. This time, the car is in the new spray painted colour of pink. I like the idea of using bright colours as these resonate with childhood well.

This video is slightly longer than my previous one, and I asked Irene to take shots from different angles. For some scenes I wore pink clothes to match the pink of the ‘car’. I may display these videos in my final exhibition space along with the ‘car.’

I am pleased with the footage, although some of it is a bit shaky – it is difficult to pan with the camera to follow the car, especially as it moves at quite a speed. I may try and make future videos less shaky. I am also considering creating other videos of play on another object – this object is a found object, so perhaps I could use my previous mattress that I found and jump on it, etc.

Leave a Reply

