Boring/dull aspects of adult life (Research)

To make my activity book to accompany my exhibition, I am considering focusing the images on mundane aspects of adult life. I have done some quick research on the internet, and some of the activities which I could include are:

  • Waiting for trains
  • Paying off student loans
  • Boring job?
  • Traffic
  • Queueing
  • Waiting rooms
  • Filling in tax-returns
  • Washing dishes
  • Being kept on hold
  • Slow Wi-Fi
  • Waiting for a delivery
  • Interview/job application
  • Small talk
  • Losing contact with people
  • Making tea

This article contains a poll in which people voted the most boring parts of adult life:
http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/can-you-guess-most-boring-5596113

I have just asked for people’s ideas on Reddit, here, as my friend recommended the website to me and this will be useful for me to collect my own research:

View story at Medium.com

Leave a Reply

