OVADA: Installation

After building a shelf with the help of 3D technician Derek, I help to arrange the installation of it at the OVADA space. All of the Fine Art student that had been selected for the exhibition helped each other to display our work, as an exhibition is a joint project so it was important to help everyone with what needed to be done.

Ryan gave us guidance on how to install our pieces, and he helped me to drill into my shelf backing so that my paper cut stairs would cover the screws, making it look neater.

20170208_152351 (1)

A couple of us helped to make it straight on the wall using a spirit level, and then we held it in place while Ryan drilled screws through pre-drilled holes.

As OVADA is quite moist, I haven’t installed my paper on the shelf yet. I plan on doing this the morning of the preview.

Leave a Reply

